“If You Were Me and Lived in…Viking Europe” by Carole P. Roman

IfYouWereMeVikingEuropeIF YOU WERE ME AND LIVED IN…VIKING EUROPE

Carole P. Roman
CreateSpace (2015)
ISBN 9781532875304
Reviewed by Paola Belloso (Age 9) for Reader Views (02/17)

“If You Were Me and Lived in…Viking Europe” by Carole P. Roman is another book by my favorite series and author! On this one, I learned about the Vikings who lived in North Europe many hundreds of years ago in 870 AD. I have heard of the Vikings because of a TV show that my Mom won’t let me watch, so I was happy to read about them! I learned that if I had lived with the Vikings my name could have been Sigrid (Seeg-free) which means beautiful woman or Hilde (Hillda) which means fight. I could have lived in a village near the sea in Norway, and eaten a lot of fish…yuk! I don’t like fish! I also learned that some Vikings were adventurers and others were farmers, and also that their houses didn’t have windows, maybe because it was so cold there? I also learned that they had very long boats they used to travel far away, and smaller boats to use to go nearby to trade goods.

I love all of Carole P. Roman’s books because of the stories she tells about far away people and because of all the things I learned, but I also like all the colorful pictures. In this “If You Were Me and Lived in Viking Europe” I was a little disappointed with the pictures, because they weren’t as colorful as the other books I have read.

I loved “If You Were Me and Lived in…Viking Europe” by Carole P. Roman and I am sure that kids will love it too!

About Reader Views

Reader Views is an Austin, Texas, based company. We started late December 2005 as a book review service. Shortly after the company's birth we expanded into offering a variety of services for authors such as book publicity services, editing, author interviews, literary book awards, as well as coaching to write book proposals.
This entry was posted in YOUNG READER - AGES 8 TO 12 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

