I’m A Big Brother By Joanna Cole

I’m A Big Brother
Joanna Cole
HarperFestival (2010)
ISBN 9780061900655
Reviewed by Cayden Aures (age 5 ½) and Mom for Reader Views (02/10)

In “I’m A Big Brother” there is a new baby in the house which means that there are a lot of changes. The book goes over everything that a new baby does and ways that a big brother can help out in the baby’s care. It also assures them that they are still special to mom and dad!

Cayden: “I remember when my brother came home from the hospital and I got to hold him. We have pictures of me doing that! I was happy to have a new brother to play with! Babies are little and can’t do much in the beginning but then they get bigger and can play. I like being a big brother!”

Parent’s comments:

“I’m A Big Brother” by Joanna Cole would be a wonderful book to prepare a young boy for the arrival of a new baby brother or sister. What a great way to help ease the worry of this transitional time and to help get an older brother excited about the new arrival!

 

 

This entry was posted in EARLY READER - AGES 6 TO 8 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

