Batman: Feline Felonies By John Sazaklis

Batman: Feline Felonies
John Sazaklis
HarperFestival (2010)
ISBN 9780061885280
Reviewed by Cayden Aures (age 6) and Mom for Reader Views (08/10)

Cayden:  “In this book there is Batman and Wonder Woman.  They are the good guys.  Then there is Catwoman and The Cheetah.  They are the bad people.  I had heard of Catwoman before but this is the first time I saw The Cheetah in a book.  She is a cat too.  I liked when Batman used his special things like his Bat-Tracker to find them when they were trying to take things.  I like stories with Batman in it!”

Parent’s comments:

“Batman: Feline Felonies” is another fun Batman adventure.  I love how the books have all of the characters listed in the beginning with a little blurb about each.  That completely helps out those less knowledgeable about superheroes and villains, like me!  I also like how the layout has a very comic book feel to it, it makes it feel authentic.  My son enjoys Batman books and can’t wait to read more in the future!

This entry was posted in EARLY READER - AGES 6 TO 8 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

