ABC’s of Surviving School Violence by Natalie Johnson-Leslie and H. Steve Leslie

ABC’s of Surviving School Violence 
Natalie Johnson-Leslie and H. Steve Leslie
AuthorHouse (2010)
ISBN 9781449063979
Reviewed by Cayden Aures (age 6) and Mom for Reader Views (07/10)


Cayden:

“This book tells what you should do if some bad person does something bad at your
school. It tells you the things that you should do for every letter in the alphabet. Some of the things I didn’t know what they meant right away. I hope we don’t have to do these things when I am in school. I don’t think that I will.”

Parent’s comments:

I had mixed feelings about “ABC’s of Surviving School Violence.” I understand that it is important for children to be aware of the violence that may happen in the world, and my children are very educated in that aspect. However, my son seemed to be frightened by some parts so I am thinking he may be at the young end of the age range for the book. “ABC’s of Surviving School Violence” did open up discussion on the subject matter though and I am confident that he will know what to do if the situation ever arises.

This entry was posted in EARLY READER - AGES 6 TO 8 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

